Staff

ECNC Secretariat


The ECNC staff assist the Board, the Scientific Council and the Network, and take care of the daily operations. They provide project coordination, communication and information services, and logistical support to these bodies as well as to external parties.

ECNC has 18 staff members based in Tilburg and 3 regional representatives. ECNC has a regional office for Central and Eastern Europe, the Caucasus and Central Asia in Zagreb, Croatia, which is currently in the process of establishment. ECNC is also served by Centro Mediterráneo in Barcelona, Spain. Both regional offices are being converted into offices of the ECNC Group.

In addition, secondees, interns and volunteers support ECNC’s activities.

 

Staff details

  

Name: Ronald Busio 
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Finance & Administration Officer 
Education: Pre-University Education, Tilburg, the Netherlands.      
Contactbusio@ecnc.org

 

Name: Ayşegül Çil
Nationality: Turkish 
Position: Head of Capacity Building & Stakeholders 
Education: BSc in Landscape Architecture, Ankara University, Turkey; MSc in Landscape Planning and Design, Ankara University, Turkey; MSc in Urban Environmental Management, Rotterdam/Wageningen, the Netherlands; PhD in Conflict Management and Stakeholder Development for Coastal Areas, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands. 
Contactcil@ecnc.org

 

Name: Kristijan Čivić
Nationality: Croatian 
Position: Senior Project Manager – Green Infrastructure / Ecosystem and Species Management
Education: BSc in Biology – Ecology, Faculty of Science, University of Zagreb, Croatia. 
Contactcivic@ecnc.org

 

Name: Ben Delbaere
Nationality: Belgian 
Position: Head of Programme Operations 
Education: MSc Botany (Vegetation ecology), University of Antwerp, Belgium; Postgraduate course in Environmental Impact Assessment, Free University of Brussels, Belgium.  
Contactdelbaere@ecnc.org

 

Name: Frans Ghering 
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Office Manager 
Education: Higher National Diploma I and II (SPD I + SPD II) in Business Administration, Tilburg, the Netherlands. 
Contactghering@ecnc.org

 

Peter-van-der-Goot

Name: Peter van der GootViewProfile
Nationality: Dutch
Position: Ministry of Economic Affairs/DLG representative, Adviser Rural Development
Education: BSc Rural Development, landscape designing, water management, reparcelling and spatial planning, IAHL International Agricultural College Larenstein, Velp, the Netherlands; post graduate colleges Wageningen UR, the Netherlands.
Contact: goot@ecnc.org

 

Name: Joop van Hezik 
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Senior Advisor Sustainability and Green Economy
Education: MSc Cultural Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy and Economic Antropology, Nijmegen University, the Netherlands; Post-doc Environmental Expert for Europe, University of Eindhoven.     
Contactvanhezik@ecnc.org

 

Neil-McIntosh

Name: Neil McIntosh
Nationality: British 
Position: Deputy Executive Director and Head of Strategy & Innovation 
Education: MA in Politics, English Language and Literature, and Linguistics, University of Edinburgh, Scotland; Qualified Assessor with D32/33, Falkirk College of Further & Higher Education, United Kingdom; Diploma in Management, Institute of Leadership Management, United Kingdom.
Contact: mcintosh@ecnc.org

 

Name: Veronika Mikos
Nationality: Hungarian 
Position: Senior Project Manager – Business and Biodiversity
Education: BSc in Economics in Tourism and Hospitality Management, University of Veszprém, Hungary; Erasmus student at Faculty of Business and Tourism, University of Lapland, Finland.  
Contactmikos@ecnc.org

 

Name: Andrew Schrauwen
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Project Manager Business Development
Education: BA in Public Administration, Avans Hogeschool, ‘s-Hertogenbosch, the Netherlands. 
Contactschrauwen@ecnc.org

 

Name: Mark Snethlage
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Project Manager – Nature and Society
Education: MSc in Physical Geography, Utrecht University, the Netherlands.                   
Contactsnethlage@ecnc.org

  

Name: Astrid van Hemert 
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Executive Secretary 
Education: Middle Economic Administrative Education – Secretarial, Tilburg, the Netherlands.  
Contacthemert@ecnc.org

 

Name: Glynis van Uden
Nationality: British 
Position: Senior Project Officer 
Education: Postgraduate Diploma in Vocational Techniques for Career Linguists (French and Italian), University of Kent at Canterbury, UK; BA Honours (French), University of Leicester, UK. 
Contactvanuden@ecnc.org

  

Name: Peter von Meijenfeldt
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Senior Manager Regions and Biodiversity 
Education: Master’s degree in Spatial Planning and Sociology, Breda University of Applied Sciences, the Netherlands. 
Contactvonmeijenfeldt@ecnc.org

 

Name: Hanneke Wijnja 
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Communication Officer 
Education: BSc Animal Management, Van Hall Institute, Leeuwarden, the Netherlands; MA Business Communication and Digital Media, University of Tilburg, the Netherlands. 
Contactwijnja@ecnc.org

 

Name: Rob Wolters 
Nationality: Dutch 
Position: Executive Director and Chief Executive ECNC Land & Sea Group
Education: MSc Honours in Human Geography with specializations in Town and Country Planning, Economic Geography, Physical Geography, Environmental Geography, Environmental Law and Sociology, University of Groningen, the Netherlands. 
Contactwolters@ecnc.org

  

Regional representatives

Next to our staff members based in Tilburg, we have one based in Kleve, Germany. ECNC is also served by two staff members at the Centro Mediterráneo in Barcelona, Spain.

 

Name: Pedro Fernández
Nationality: Spanish
Position: Project Coordinator Centro Mediterráneo, Barcelona
Education: MSc Environmental Science, Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain.
Contact: p.fernandez@eucc.net

 

Name: Johan Kieft
Nationality: Dutch
Position: Director Green Welcome Centre Kleve
Education: MSc Environmental Policies, Nijmegen University, the Netherlands.
Contact: kieft@ecnc.org

 

Name: Carolina Pérez
Nationality: Spanish
Position: Director Centro Mediterráneo, Barcelona
Education: MSc Law, University of Deusto, Bilbao, Spain.
Contact: c.perez@eucc.net